Posted on Leave a comment

Three Types of Government

types of government
basic forms of government
basic forms of government

Government refers to the structure of institutions that make collective decisions for a society. Types of government vary by distribution of political power, but in general, most forms fit into one of three categories.


The three main types of government are

  1. monarchy
  2. democracy
  3. oligarchy
who rules
who rules

Continue reading Three Types of Government